The Team

Les Grimshaw

Director

Ian Grimshaw

Director

Tom Grimshaw

Director

Mark Gay

Commercial Director

Gary Lauchlan

Project Manager

Nick Wilson

Site Manager

Adi Smith

Site Manager

Richard Wharton

Site Operative

Jack Walton

Assistant Buyer

Katie Simmons

Office Administrator

Sam Stephens

Accounts

Claremont Finesse Group Limited
1A High Street, Cobham, Surrey, KT11 3DH
Les Grimshaw

Director

les@claremontfinesse.co.uk

Les Grimshaw, now enjoys a more passive role, passing the mantle to Ian and Tom to jointly head up the business. Les is still involved at Director level, maintaining a keen interest, but without such a hands on approach, allowing him time to pursue some of his other interests.

Ian Grimshaw

Director

ian@claremontfinesse.co.uk

Ian is key to the business with his knowledge and understanding of the property life cycle from site identification, feasibility, planning, funding, construction management and operations.

Tom Grimshaw

Director

tom@claremontfinesse.co.uk

Tom is vital in leading the development, implementation and monitoring of the business strategy, management and decision making, identifying and securing new development opportunities, being personally involved in all aspects of every project.

Mark Gay

Commercial Director

mark@claremontfinesse.co.uk

Mark is responsible for the day-to-day management of build budgets, specifications, material procurement and subcontractors. He works very closely with Ian and Tom in steering the company’s strategic growth and managing all issues relating to the construction of each build.

Gary Lauchlan

Project Manager

gary@claremontfinesse.co.uk

Gary is responsible for the day-to-day running of projects from the early stages of the build through to completion and hand-over, monitoring the progress of the project to make sure it will meet the high standards the company is well-renowned for.

Nick Wilson

Site Manager

nick@claremontfinesse.co.uk

Nick is responsible for managing the day to day running of existing and forthcoming developments, overseeing teams of sub-contractors.

Adi Smith

Site Manager

adi@claremontfinesse.co.uk

Adi is responsible for managing the day to day running of existing and forthcoming developments, overseeing teams of sub-contractors.

Richard Wharton

Site Operative

richard@claremontfinesse.co.uk

Richard assists the site teams, carrying out a range of duties to support the running of the project.

Jack Walton

Assistant Buyer

jack@claremontfinesse.co.uk

Jack assists with the procurement of materials, negotiating rates and terms with suppliers and liaising between our sites, office, subcontractors and suppliers.

Katie Simmons

Office Administrator

katie@claremontfinesse.co.uk

Katie assists the team with the day to day running of the office procedures to ensure the smooth flow of work processes at the office, whilst providing administrative and secretarial support to the Directors.

Sam Stephens

Accounts

sam@claremontfinesse.co.uk

Sam focuses on the internal accounting functions, ensuring the Company’s accounting procedures run smoothly and are compliant with external organisations.